## BEFORE THE BOARD OF SUPERVISORS OF THE CHEHALIS RIVER BASIN FLOOD CONTROL ZONE DISTRICT

RESOLUTION TO RENEW THE APPOINTMENT TERMS FOR THREE CURRENT MEMBERS OF THE CHEHALIS RIVER BASIN FLOOD CONTROL ZONE DISTRICT ADVISORY COMMITTEE

**RESOLUTION NO. 19-005** 

**WHEREAS**, Resolution 17-002 created the Chehalis River Basin Flood Control Zone District Advisory Committee per RCW 86.15.070; and

**WHEREAS**, Resolution 17-003 appointed eleven (11) members to the advisory committee with the following terms:

- 1. Daniel T. Maughan, David Mueller, Jason Humphrey, and Steve Koreis to three (3) year terms expiring September 13, 2020.
- 2. Bill Brumsickle, Charles Coddington, John Henricksen, and Lonnie Willey to two (2) year terms expiring September 13, 2019.
- 3. Matthew Dillin, David Fenn, and Steven Grega to one (1) year terms expiring September 13, 2018; and

WHEREAS, Resolution 18-002 appointed Bonnie Coumbs to the advisory committee for a three (3) year term expiring August 13, 2021. The resolution also renewed the appointments of David Fenn and Steven Grega for three (3) year terms expiring August 13, 2021 and removed Steve Koreis and Matthew Dillin from the committee.

**WHEREAS**, Bill Brumsickle, Charles Coddington and John Henricksen have two (2) year terms that are set to expire September 13, 2019; and

**WHEREAS**, Lonnie Willey has informed the advisory committee he can no longer serve on the committee due to other obligations and this will leave nine (9) appointed members to the advisory committee; and

**NOW THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED** by the Board of Supervisors of the Chehalis River Basin Flood Control Zone District renews the appointments of Bill Brumsickle, Charles Coddington and John Henricksen for two (2) year terms expiring August 28, 2021 and remove Lonnie Willey from the committee.

The foregoing resolution was ADOPTED by the Board of Supervisors of the Chehalis River Basin Flood Control Zone District at a regular open public meeting this 28th day of August, 2019.

APPROVED AS TO FORM:

BOARD OF SUPERVISORS OF CHEHALIS RIVER
BASIN FLOOD CONTROL ZONE DISTRICT

Edna J Fund, Chair

ATTEST:

M C R TIL Robert C. Jackson, Vice Chair

Lara McRea, Interim Clerk of the Board O 189798

Gare Stamper, Supervisor